Call Us Today! (972) 322-1876

Proudly serving Carrollton, TX and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: LI0021569 (Landscape Irrigator)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.84

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/25/2019 | Author: Helen H.

Comments: Fair price. Work was done quickly.

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: Jeffery L.

Comments: I got a few quotes and this was the best one. Doug was courteous, timely and explained everything so we understood what was happening. His crew was very quick and we couldn t be happier with our new landscaping!

Review Date: 10/22/2019 | Author: Jeff W.

Review Date: 10/12/2019 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: After moving in to a house with 20 year-old landscaping and a large tree that needed a lot of trimming, I contacted a couple of contractors with good online reviews. The first was non-committal and opted out due to pool equipment in the backyard. Doug was able to see everything that needed to be done and proposed a complete plan at a fair price to pull most everything out of the front and back landscaping and replace everything, including resodding the front, trimming my large tree, and replacing my sprinkler system. All the workers were good guys who payed attention to what they were doing from the heavy labor of pulling out roots the shrubs and a stump the right way to redoing the beds and navigating the pool piping. If I spotted anything and asked for addressing anything, they went above and beyond with great attitudes, and communication with Doug was very good and better than most contractors. I ended up doing a lot more than I planned, but I&#39;m glad I did because everything worked out great. I am very happy that I have something better designed for what this yard supports, and it was worth everything I paid for. I highly recommend Double D Landscapes based off the work they did for me. My only other advice is with large jobs it is always good to monitor the work and point anything out right away, so they can fix it, which Double D Landscapes did very well.

Review Date: 09/12/2019 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Doug went of his way to show us similar projects and discuss modifications. Hard working, diligent crew.

Review Date: 09/09/2019 | Author: Karen and bryan C.

Comments: Doug came through as he said he would on the job. Excellent communication and a friendly customer service oriented staff He did a bit more than expected as to our drainage issue. We will know if it works well after the next major rain event. Would be a 5 star except their cleanup was a bit messy.

Review Date: 08/18/2019 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: Doug is fabulous to work with - his years of experience shine through from the respect and courtesy he offers in his consultation, to the guidance and work throughout the project. He designed to our needs, wants, and budget - and accommodated us even when the infamous June, 2019 Storm put a major delay in our project. And even with all that - the end result is FABULOUS - we LOVE LOVE our yard - looks even better than our vision!

Review Date: 07/16/2019 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: Response spot on, great a easy to work with. Doug and his crew helpful a couple minor hitches fixed quickly. Even made changes in middle of work they were happy to make changes. I&#39;d recommend Double D Landscaping in a heart beat. Would give all 10&#39;s but only choice is 5 .

Review Date: 07/07/2019 | Author: Maryellen K.

Comments: Doug and his team were diligent, professional and great to work with. Last minute changes to the plan were not a problem. Neighbors have commented that the front yard landscaping has improved the appearance of my home. I would hire Double D Landscapes again.

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: The crew was sensitive to our needs and exceeded our expectations with their knowledge and work

Review Date: 06/16/2019 | Author: Suzanne D.

Comments: Doug and his crew were great to work with. His design was colorful and met our needs. He was accommodating when we requested changes. He met the timeline and the budget as agreed. Would hire him again.

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Ann F.

Comments: They drew up the plans. Also gave me pictures of the plants they would use along with the cost. They would be willing to do the landscaping in phases. Very very pleased. Would use them again.

Review Date: 12/18/2018 | Author: Mike A.

Comments: Did a great job. Flexible with design and willing to listen to our preferences and ideas. Provided great suggestions. Very knowledgeable. Crew was very courteous and diligent.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: They did exactly what I asked for. Doug redesigned front yard of an older house we just moved into. The design they created is beautiful and totally changed the look of the house. The men in the crew were some of the nicest, hardworking and respectful workers I&apos;ve ever had. They were reliable and easy to work with. So pleased!

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Rick B.

Comments: from design to installation, Doug has been more than accessible and open to changes- in design and financial. Start time was very quick and work completed the same. Crew was professional, diligent and friendly; Doug let me know daily when they were coming and what they were doing that day and of any problems/questions that popped up. Property was picked up and cleaner than when they arrived. Couldn&apos;t be more pleased- that is why I had him do my mother in law&apos;s house as well as my own.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Patricia W.

Comments: easy and project turned out beautiful - getting lots of compliments from neighbors.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: We had a complete redo of our front yard, including demo and removal of concrete and plants, installing new concrete steps and a flagstone terrace, new plants and tree, a new lawn, and a complete irrigation system. Doug was very knowledgeable and professional. He and his team were extremely polite and easy to talk to. When we were inside the house, we hardly knew they were there. The plants and the materials they used were high quality, as was the work itself. They also cleaned up very well after the job. We love our new front yard!

Review Date: 07/29/2018 | Author: Kathleen C.

Comments: when all other companies would not help me understand why the plants in my front bed were dying because I was not re-landscaping or would meet their minimum, double D provided a consult for a minor charge. My plants were already dead so he came by and looked while he was in the area. I can&apos;t thank them enough for just helping me.

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Gary N.

Comments: Great communication, and easy to work with. The entire staff is Customer-oriented. Notified us about when his crews would work, and consistently let us know how the work was progressing. He also performed a few additional tasks that we had not expected.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Catherine W.

Comments: Easy to work with but not quite to my level of detail.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Cassie M.

Comments: Double D had Wesley Crawford come out to do our landscaping (from Integrity Landscaping) and he did a phenomenal job. He went out of his way so that I could understand how to maintain the beautiful work that was done.

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: This mobile user did not provide any additional comments.

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: John F.

Comments: Communication and feedback was punctual . Very knowledgeable and able to diagnose landscape issues unique to our property.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Eleana G.

Comments: Doug has decades of experience, is friendly, and able to make suggestions to allow project to fit within the desired budget. His crew are top-notch; super friendly, zero communication barriers, and completed the work quickly. After such a great experience, Double D Landscapes is already drafting my second project.

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Chirs K.

Comments: Doug the owner was exceptional and did everything that was asked promptly. His crew was also great, I would recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Scott K.

Comments: Doug was great! I have nothing bad to say at all. Job was done on time and within budget. They didnít leave a mess etc.

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Sandi V.

Comments: Doug was fantastic to work with. He provided drawings with the plantings along with photos of the plants that were going in. He figured out what we liked and didn&apos;t like it and I could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Katie B.

Comments: Very professional, honest and the follow through is amazing.

Review Date: 01/08/2018 | Author: Dana G.

Comments: Double D Landscapes did an awesome job with landscaping in our back yard. The were timely, thorough, and very friendly. Highly recommend for any job.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Creighton H.

Comments: Customer service and response time were phenomenal! A pleasure to work with and extremely professional.

Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Mary G.

Comments: Outstanding, honest, dependable, team effort, mannerly, helpful, thorough, completes the job to your satisfaction and a pleasure to work with every individual on the crew. Highly recommend you allow this team to share their ideas with you.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Russ A.

Comments: Doug Andrews and his crew was friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Double D for one&apos;s landscaping needs.

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Leanne M.

Comments: very happy with outcome

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Leanne M.

Comments: Doug and his team are on time and professional. I am very happy with the outcome of my yard. I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Todd M.

Comments: Outstanding professionals that very effectively and courteously communicate each step of the process. I give them my highest recommendation.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Sandra K.

Comments: My front flowerbeds were ragged. Doug and his crew tore out old perinneals and replaced them with Lorapetulums and nandinas. The plants he provided from a wholesale nursery were outstanding and Doug even suggested two hollies which I did not know about to go at my entry area. The front yard is really appealing now!

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Thomas G.

Comments: The job was done timely and professionally.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Danny B.

Comments: Great crew. Communication was clear. Worked with my timeline. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: Loren C.

Comments: DOUG ANDREWS DID A GREAT JOB ON BOTH, THE FRONT LANDSCAPING AND INSTALLING A DECK AND TILE IN THE BACK YARD. GREAT WORK, ON TIME AND REASONABLE PRICING.

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: The crew was great. The owner bid the job and then came out with the crew. Though a small job, they followed up on everything.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Marsha N.

Comments: I was very satisfied with every aspect of Double D Landscapes. I will hire them again.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: John T.

Comments: Enthusiastc and detail minded

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Cliff G.

Comments: Very Hands On! Pays attention to details! Cares about your property!

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Cindy F.

Comments: Happy with service and workmanship!

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Elizabeth S.

Comments: Fabulous from beginning to end!

Review Date: 07/16/2017 | Author: Marilyn S.

Comments: The crew showed up and time, completed all work to our satisfaction, and cleaned up the job site. We were very pleased with their work, and the landscaping looks great. Doug was great to work with, and he emailed us information regarding the continued care and maintenance of the new landscaping. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: Barclay D.

Comments: Doug and company did a great job with our landscape. Every step of the way in the project, they got our buy off to make certain we were doing the job the way we wanted it done. I was very, very pleased with the whole experience.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: Margaret H.

Comments: The whole project is fabulous! The first part of the project was completed much quicker than expected, and I&apos;ve been enjoying it since. The rest was completed around rain storms and looks great. Doug was very good at keeping me up to date the delays. The workers were pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would recommend Double D Landscapes in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Robert W.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Wesley, James and team did a great job. Pricing was good, workmanship, communication and finished work was great. I would highly recommend this company

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: Doug Andrews and his crew did a great job on my backyard landscaping project! Doug listened to my needs and understood my vision and got the job done on time.

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: Fantastic company!! They worked to understand our project. They made sure every last detail was complete. Outstanding!!!!!!

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Kent N.

Review Date: 02/07/2017 | Author: Dave N.

Comments: were on time, budget, courteous and quality work

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Helen W.

Comments: Doug and his team took the time to understand what we needed even if we didn&apos;t know exactly what we wanted. They transformed our back yard from a dead pile of rocks to a pretty, relaxing garden. They were a pleasure to have onsite. I can&apos;t recommend them highly enough.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Doug was very patient and had a lot of good suggestions for my project. He got the job done quickly and was great to work with. We won our neighborhood &quot;yard of the month&quot; literally the day after his job was complete!

Review Date: 12/19/2016 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: Doug and his crew couldn&apos;t do enough for us. They are professionals that are easy to work with. If we had issues they were taken care of very quickly. We will be usiing Doug &amp; his crew in the future soon. We give them all 5 stars.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Ann H.

Comments: They are very professional and place a high value on customer service and satisfaction. Wesley was the best and wanted to make sure I was happy with every detail. He went above and beyond. The crew was one of the most professional I have ever worked with. They were polite, worked diligently and cleaned up after themselves at the end of the day. I wanted my backyard to be a place I could relax and enjoy. The landscape design and outcome far exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug was very good with communication, calling, emailing, or texting me about estimates, arrival times, length of project, and weather delays. He was a pleasure to work with. He is very knowledgeable and listened to what we wanted. The crew was also outstanding, working very hard and pleasant to visit with.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: William P.

Comments: Double D is nothing short of FANTASTIC!! They are all very professional, work hard and make sure they please the customer. They completely re-did the flower beds in my front yard and made sure that everything was to my satisfaction during their work and upon completion. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of very professional landscape work.

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Theresa M.

Comments: The owner of the company was amazing. He listened to what I wanted and that is what I got. The men doing the labor were polite, well mannered, hard working and very very clean. They cleaned up everywhere. Even areas they were not working in. I will be keeping there number handy.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Maieve G.

Comments: Professional, friendly, extremely knowledgable. They did more than what they promised, on time, on budget. Very down to earth and honest, but WOW! I was super happy with the results!! I love the design and I didn&apos;t have to do anything. Rarely do projects go from plan to completion exactly as promised!! But I have never had a contractor of any kind do more than what they agreed to. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: Mike and maria B.

Comments: This company&apos;s expertise, professionalism, kindness, and care was evident from the first to the last moments in this project. A complete re-do of our backyard was accomplished perfectly and carefully. We feel so fortunate to have hired Double D!

Review Date: 07/23/2016 | Author: Lee T.

Comments: Great company and great people to work with. Mr Andrews and his crew were wonderful. Love my backyard. I already had a plan for what I wanted and they carried it out beautifully. Intense work in this heat but they persevered and finished. I love it and will be much easier to take care of in the future. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Janet L.

Comments: Very nice and professional. They did a great job.

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: August H.

Comments: Had major overhaul in backyard with new sod after 5 years of only dirt, 2 flagstone patios and redesigning flower beds with new shrubs/plants. Additionally, work was done in front yard with new shrubs. The crew was great to work with, arrived on time and cleaned up each day. I strongly recommend DD Landscaping.

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. They always showed up at the time the promised.

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Jeanne B.

Comments: Very honest, professional and courteous.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: Doug and his crew are a pleasure to work with. They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Jerre C.

Comments: Helpful to work with

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Daniel L.

Comments: Double D went above and beyond my expectations and for a fantastic price.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Geno L.

Comments: Doug was very honest and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Michele P.

Comments: Very nice to work with. Owner and crew.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a fabulous job.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: The job was small and one I was going to do myself until I strained my back. Double D responded immediately and took care of the job. This experience was more like a neighbor taking care of a neighbor. Highly recommended

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Donna T.

Comments: These guys were professional, courteous, and have a remarkable work ethic.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Cindy D.

Comments: Wesley was great, kept in contact and went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: Steven K.

Comments: These guys were great! They completed the work in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: Allen B.

Comments: A great company to work with. They listened to our suggestions, then added their thoughts, and we now have a BEAUTIFULY landscaped yard.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Tracy D.

Comments: I hired Double D Landscapes to do work both in my front and back yards. They completely re-did the landscaping in the front yard beds, including adding an irrigation drip system. In the back yard beds they added shrubs and various perennials/annuals, plus corrected some erosion problems I had. I can&apos;t praise Doug Andrews and his team (especially Miguel) too much, and have already recommended Double D to friends. Doug&apos;s design ideas met all of my wishes. His prices were fair and both he and his crew were very honest, professional, and hard-working. I look forward to using them to replace my fence, and for any other landscaping needs.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Jon H.

Comments: I hired DD to correct a drainage issue; re-sod bare patches; remove and replace shrubs; and remove a Vitex which was out of control. Work was done in one day with only one return trip to remove a bush which was not to be replaced. Landscaping, yard and drainage issues solved!! I would recommend DD.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hired DD to replace front yard which was lost (st augustine) and Doug advised to go with Zoysia which we did. Time will tell but crew was very thorough and did good job in cleaning up. Would recommend DD.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: Les W.

Comments: Company from top to bottom was professional and courteous. They did a great job and finished the project on time. I would use them again for any landscaping project.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Loni H.

Comments: Hire these guys! They were courteous, fast, considerate and the yard looks amazing.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Doug Andrews was able to understand vision we had and offer some great options. We needed a front yard facelift that included lots of stone work (chop block edging, flagstone walkway, cement footings for river rock accent). Doug took us to his nursery of choice to show us first hand the plantings we needed. His crew were outstanding - hard working and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with! Special kudos to Miguel who was the crew leader. Doug did more than we expected and is a very fair and trustworthy contractor. We would not hesitate to use him for future projects!

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: John M.

Comments: He worked with my budget and was honest with the expectations.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Dale H.

Comments: Very efficient, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Everything that was promised was delivered, plus some. I have already recommended Doug and his crew. Amazing quality and work. Work crews were amazing, polite, and knowledgeable. You won&apos;t make a mistake if you chose Double D.

Review Date: 01/10/2016 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: Doug was easy to work with and his team was very professional. Solved a drainage problem and installed a new landscape design. I will use them for future projects.

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: Doug produced a plan which met our idea for landscaping our front yard. We wanted a low maintenance, essentially green, two reasonably sized flowerbeds. We also wanted to include a fully compatible watering system When work started he was flexible to make changes when asked and fairly priced the project. In fact we extended the project to include stone borders and a flagstone pathway. His workers were experienced, tidy, friendly giving explanations when asked. They were a pleasure to have doing the work and considerate. I would certainly have no trouble recommending Doubledlandscapes for anyone including myself for any future project.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Pam W.

Comments: Fairly priced. Very responsive. Had to balance aesthetics with a bad drainage issue, which they also addressed. Had good suggestions and execution for both issues. I&apos;m very happy with the results.

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Jeanne R.

Comments: This company is the definition of great customer service and great quality of work. On time, Great job and nice to work with. The price for the work was fair and there were no hidden charges. They installed a French Drain and also fixed my sprinklers. I highly recommend this company

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Don F.

Comments: They delivered my project on time and under budget. Once it was all set we saw the need for a slight change to edging and they gladly came out and made the adjustment.

Review Date: 10/23/2015 | Author: John B.

Comments: Very professional team. Goes out of their to assure customer&apos;s needs are met!

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Don G.

Comments: Doug listened to my needs, brought forth excellent ideas and we quickly developed a vision for my backyard poolscape. His estimate was timely, work scheduled promptly and with a very hard working crew. Doug was present and worked with me on adjustments to the scope of work in the highest professional manner. The materials used are of high quality and will last many, many years. I have received many compliments from friends, family and neighbors and have lost track of how many times I have heard &quot;I wish I had thought of that&quot; and &quot;This is perfect for a backyard pool area.&quot; Doug DELIVERED! I now have a landscape that I can continue to add to and tinker with and will not hesitate to call Doug for additional work. This is the company you should use for any size project.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Cindi S.

Comments: Doug and Miguel were fantastic to work with. Outstanding customer service. Responded within 2 minutes. Still treated my small job like it was a big one. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Minnie T.

Comments: The workers were totally professional and took care of my yard and stone work like it was theirs. Perfect workmanship.

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Marla S.

Comments: Doug was quick to provide me a quote and it was reasonable based on my request. His team was professional and the work was completed in a timely manner. Due to the significant rain this season, Doug kept me abreast of other jobs needing his attention before beginning my job. I am definitely thinking about having Double D Landscape enhance my backyard as well.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent service

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Greg A.

Comments: Double D is the way to go for your landscape needs. Doug And Sheri Andrews are a great team with a great crew. The job was done on time, at a price I thought was more than fair, clean-up was excellent, and they kept me posted on what was going on each step of the way. DoubleD has my highest recommendation and I&apos;ll definitely use them again when I have additional landscape needs.

Review Date: 04/11/2015 | Author: Darryl B.

Comments: This company efficient, completed project exactly as agreed upon. Team was extremely professional.

Review Date: 04/11/2015 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: We are in an ongoing project at the moment. cannot fault the service up to now. Can&apos;t wait to see the finished garden.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Don J.

Comments: Doug and his crew are great. We are finished with the 1st project and I&apos;m having them so a few more things in the back yard. Doug listened to what I said and came back with a very weel thought out plan and design. Right on the money. They are fast and very responsive to requests/etc. THey started the exact day they said they would and completed the job quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: Doug Andrews and his crew were very professional and courteous. Our experience was wonderful! I can&apos;t wait to see the beauty this summer!

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Erin G.

Comments: I had a limited budget for my large landscaping project and yet I was treated as if I was the most important customer in the world. They went well beyond what I expected and even added some little touches to make my yard look perfect! I highly recommend Double D!

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Liz G.

Comments: Double D Landscapes is a solid company! They were professional, knowledgeable, and very courteous, from the time of the initial call back to the installation of plants and drip irrigation. Each member of the team contributed to the fullest, and the outcome is beautiful. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Double D Landscapes is a wonderful company! Our experience was incredible. The team of experts from irrigation work, plants and rock and stone are second to none. They were always professional and courteous and fun to be around:) I learned a lot about plants...what works what doesn&apos;t and appreciate their patience. We will use this company again in the near future,

Review Date: 02/07/2015 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: They do the work on time and in budget . Worked with me all along the way . No hassles.

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Kate W.

Comments: Prompt, did what and when he said he would do for the estimated price. Went above and beyond the initial scope of work. Understood the budget and worked within the budget. Great attention to detail and his team was polite, respectful and did a great job.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Dora G.

Comments: The landscapers were sensitive to what I wanted during the planning. They were on time, efficient, pleasant, knowledgeable and I enjoyed having them on my property. I recommend them.

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Naren M.

Comments: Very prompt and did a pretty good job of removing a tree from our yard. The area was clean and they piled it for the city to pick up. They didnt suggest to grind the stump instead applied a herbicide. Will have to watch if it regrows in spring.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very professional and knowledgeable, and also very nice people. I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/07/2014 | Author: Terrance C.

Comments: I am so pleased. I look forward to working with DD again in the near future. I love the personal service and friendliness. I was kept updated and their knowledge base was to the T. Thanks DD

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They worked hard to remove the many deep roots in the front yard to prepare the landscaping for the new plants. Just noticed one minor problem in that they disconnected part of my gutters and did not restore it or let me know about it. I discovered it two days after they had left and fixed it myself. The landscaping was nicely done.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Randall O.

Comments: Doug and crew were all great

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: First time I dealt with this outstanding landscaping company. The crew of two men did an outstanding job putting together a beautifully designed front bed; exactly what I wanted. Their expertise and knowledge was worth it. I highly suggest Double D for any landscaping! I am 100%+ satisfied.

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: Robert V.

Comments: Doug, David and their crew did a fantastic job for us. They cut down major limbs on our trees, lay sod in our entire front yard and did a side, shade garden. They are very knowledgeable about their materials, do an outstanding job installing those materials and are very professional about the entire project. They were very enthusiastic about our project and customer satisfaction is a primary goal for these landscape designers and doers!!! We love the results!!!

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Ingrid N.

Comments: I had a wonderful experience with Double D, they are amazing! Not only did they provide me the best estimate, I was lucky and they had a cancellation which let me get my lawn done within two days of my initial inquiry. I had sod installed for my entire front yard and it was done in one day. Doug took time to talk to me about how to care for the sod going forward and was delightful to talk to. Mu lawn looked great! Within a few hours of his leaving I was talking to my neighbors to recommend him. If you need work done I would strongly recommend calling Double D.

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: Marc L.

Comments: Wow! What a wonderful experience! It felt like close friends helping with yardwork rather than a hired company. The quote was offered promptly, the price was VERY fair, and they worked their tails off. I will definitely be using Double D again and HIGHLY reccomend them.

Review Date: 01/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Doug is a delight to work with. He has a passion for what he does and a wonderful sense of humor. He is very dedicated to making sure the customer is happy with the results.

Review Date: 12/04/2013 | Author: Nancy E.

Comments: Doug, David and their crew did a great job on our back yard...cut down a huge tree and ground down the stump..leveled and re-sodded the entire yard. They even cut firewood for us from the tree they removed. They know their stuff. I would certainly recommend Double D and will use them again.

Review Date: 11/13/2013 | Author: Cliff B.

Comments: Awesome work! Doug and his crew were very friendly and hard working. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: Dan K.

Comments: They came on time, and were efficient and carefull. They did a fantastic job!

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Jame D.

Comments: One of the best companies I have ever worked with.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Deb P.

Comments: Get advice.